HAA Awards Submission 

The HERTFORDSHIRE ASSOCIATION OF ARCHITECTS 19th ANNUAL AWARDS SCHEME is designed to encourage good design and construction in buildings within the County of Hertfordshire and to raise awareness of RIBA Members and Practices within the County in all fields including new build, sustainability, refurbishment and conservation.

The criteria are;-

  • The building must be within the County of Hertfordshire and have been completed between 30th January 2019 and 5th June 2020.

  • The project architect for Categories 1-5 must be a HAA Member (which includes salaried members within practices). For Category 6 OPEN we welcome entries from RIBA members/Chartered Practices who are based outside Hertfordshire.

  • The time table is;-

12th August - Entry forms available
28th September - Last day for receipt of entries

Autumn 2020 - Online exhibition of all entries available on the HAA website
New Year 2021 - Judging to take place
Late Spring 2021 - Awards ceremony at a more informal 'HAAve one us us' event

The Categories are:-

  1. Small Works up to £150,000. Construction cost

  2. Conservation and Restoration

  3. Commercial/Commercial Housing

  4. Community/Civic.

  5. Domestic.

  6. Open. For non HAA Members and non HAA Practices.

Entry Fees;
£25. For one entry, £45 for two entries and £55 for three entries. (No VAT)

Payment is via the form below.  Please remember your payment amount and submit accordingly.
One project may be entered for more than one category.

Please upload with your submission the following documents to support the entry:

  • Site Location map

  • Site/Block plan

  • Design Statement with list of consultants / contractors

  • Floor Plans and Sections

  • Sufficient images to illustrate the project

  • Total 5Mb per submission with the form

Save the files as HAA 2020 Awards [practice name] [category] [property].